## **APPENDIX A**

## COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES AND SCRUTINY BODIES

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	MERTON PARK IR	OTHER
OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMISSION (10 seats + 4 voting Co- opted Members) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Peter McCabe (Vice Chair) Cllr Mike Brunt Cllr Abigail Jones Cllr Sally Kenny Cllr Dennis Pearce Cllr Imran Uddin (6 seats)  Substitutes: Cllr Agatha Akyigyina Cllr Brenda Fraser	Cllr Oonagh Moulton Cllr David Williams Cllr Hamish Badenoch (3 seats)  Substitutes: Cllr Michael Bull Cllr Suzanne Grocott	Cllr Peter Southgate (Chair) Substitute: Cllr John Sargeant	
HEALTHIER COMMUNITIES AND OLDER PEOPLE EVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY (Seseats) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Peter McCabe (Chair) Cllr Laxmi Attawar Cllr Mary Curtin Cllr Brenda Fraser Cllr Sally Kenny (5 seats) Substitutes: Cllr Joan Henry Cllr lan Munn	Cllr Brian Lewis-Lavender (Vice-chair) Cllr Suzanne Grocott Cllr Abdul Latif (3 seats) Substitutes: Cllr Najeeb Latif Cllr Stephen Crowe		
CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL (10 seats) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Dennis Pearce (Chair) Cllr Agatha Akyigyina Cllr Mike Brunt Cllr Pauline Cowper Cllr Joan Henry Cllr Jerome Neil (6 seats)  Substitutes: Cllr Sally Kenny Cllr Brenda Fraser	Cllr Linda Taylor (Vice-chair) Cllr James Holmes Cllr Charlie Chirico (3 seats) Substitutes: Cllr Jill West Cllr Adam Bush	Cllr Edward Foley Substitute Cllr Peter Southgate	

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	MERTON PARK IR	OTHER
SUSTAINABLE COMMUNITIES OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL (8 seats) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Abigail Jones (Chair) Cllr Stan Anderson Cllr David Chung Cllr Russell Makin Cllr Imran Uddin (5 seats)  Substitutes: Cllr Laxmi Attawar Cllr Mike Brunt	Cllr Daniel Holden (Vice-chair) Cllr Michael Bull (2 seats)  Substitutes: Cllr Abdul Latif Cllr Janice Howard	Cllr John Sargeant Substitute Cllr Edward Foley	
BOROUGH PLAN ADVISORY PANEL (6 seats) Substitutes allowed Page	Cllr Ian Munn (Chair) Cllr Philip Jones Cllr Dennis Pearce Cllr Geraldine Stanford (4 seats) Substitutes: Cllr Imran Uddin	Cllr John Bowcott (Vice-chair) Cllr Najeeb Latif (2 seats) Substitute: Cllr Stephen Crowe		
APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (10 seats) No substitutes	Cllr Stephen Alambritis (Chair) Cllr Mark Allison (Vice Chair) Cllr Caroline Cooper-Marbiah Cllr Nick Draper Cllr Martin Whelton Cllr Tobin Byers (6 seats)	Cllr Oonagh Moulton Cllr Janice Howard Cllr Michael Bull (3 seats)		Cllr Mary-Jane Jeanes
HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD (3 seats plus officers, statutory and non-statutory representatives) Proportionality does not apply	Cllr Tobin Byers (Chair) Cllr Katy Neep (2 seats)	Cllr Gilli Lewis-Lavender		

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	MERTON PARK IR	OTHER	
STANDARDS AND GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE (12 seats plus co-opted non- voting members) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Peter McCabe (Chair) Cllr Agatha Akyigyina Cllr Mary Curtin Cllr John Dehaney Cllr Ian Munn Cllr Greg Udeh Cllr Martin Whelton (7 seats) Substitutes: Cllr Sally Kenny Cllr Imran Uddin	Cllr Janice Howard (Vice-chair) Cllr David Williams Cllr John Bowcott Cllr Adam Bush (4 seats)  Substitutes: Cllr Michael Bull Cllr Oonagh Moulton		Cllr Mary-Jane Jeanes	
JOINT HEALTH COMMITTEE	S				
SOUTH WEST LONDON  SOUTH WEST LO	Cllr Peter McCabe Substitute: Cllr Sally Kenny	Cllr Brian Lewis-Lavender Substitute: Cllr Suzanne Grocott			
REGULATORY AND QUASI JUDICIAL BODIES					
APPEALS COMMITTEE (6 seats)	Cllr Stephen Alambritis (Chair) Cllr Mark Allison Cllr Sally Kenny Cllr Martin Whelton (4 seats)	Cllr Oonagh Moulton Cllr David Dean (2 seats)			
JOINT REGULATORY SERVICES COMMITTEE (2 seats) Proportionality does not apply	Cllr Nick Draper Cllr Ross Garrod (2 seats)				

COMMITTEE	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	MERTON PARK IR	OTHER
LICENSING COMMITTEE (Licensing Act and Gambling Act purposes) (12 seats) No substitutes	Cllr Agatha Akyigyina (Chair) Cllr Stan Anderson Cllr Pauline Cowper Cllr Mary Curtin Cllr Philip Jones Cllr Greg Udeh Cllr Judy Saunders (7 seats)	Cllr David Simpson (Vice-chair) Cllr Linda Taylor Cllr John Bowcott Cllr Jill West (4 seats)	Cllr John Sargeant	
LICENSING COMMITTEE (Miscellaneous) (12 Seats) No substitutes	Membership as for Licensing Co	ommittee		
CENSING SUB- COMMITTEE (of above committee) (oseats)	Any 3 members of the Licensing	g Committee		
PLANNING APPLICATIONS COMMITTEE (10 seats plus 1 Independent non-voting co-opted member to be appointed by the Planning Committee) Substitutes allowed	Cllr Linda Kirby (Chair) Cllr Laxmi Attawar Cllr Philip Jones Cllr Andrew Judge Cllr Geraldine Stanford Cllr Imran Uddin (6 seats) Substitutes: Cllr Jerome Neil Cllr Joan Henry	Cllr Najeeb Latif (Vice-chair) Cllr David Dean Cllr Stephen Crowe (3 seats) Substitutes: Cllr Daniel Holden Cllr John Bowcott	Cllr Peter Southgate Sub: Cllr John Sargeant	